Meet the Board of Trustees

Tobias Odhiambo Oyare


Tobias Odhiambo Oyare is the chairman board of trustees OGRA Foundation. He is one of the founder members of OGRA Foundation.He is a teacher by profession and has amassed great experience in Education and administration.

Charles Odida Awuor


Charles Odida Awuor is a trained professional teacher for 34 years and has been a Head teacher since 1999 whose core duty is promoting Access, Retention and completion of a Student in the Institution. He has a calling and hobby in serving community and beyond. He is a founder member and Board of Trustee of OGRA Foundation.

Peterlis Mbuya Mbuya


Peterlis Mbuya Mbuya is a grass root mobiliser with a burning passion to impact his community positively through volunteer community service. He has 25 years experience as Senior Coater with the Wrigley Co EA Ltd and strongly believes in giving back to the community by offering his volunteer services.

Hellen Opiyo


Hellen Opiyo is a vibrant board member with motherly love, care and instincts. She went to a primary school in Kisumu municipality and joined Lugulu Girls for secondary education. She trained as a teacher and later on pursued Diploma in Education. Hellen later left class to join the zonal education office where she is currently based.

Silvester Bala Ongany


Sylvester was born in 1948. He is a church minister – a bishop to a local church. He has worked in various CBOs and has training in HIV/AIDS Counselling and home based care